Retiring a retention policy means that any content already under that retention policy will continue to adhere to that policy, but any new content will not be subject to the policy.
Go to Admin Console > Governance.
In the Retention tab, navigate to the desired policy and click Retire Policy.
Retiring a policy is permanent. You cannot undo it.
Last modified on July 8, 2026
Was this page helpful?
Assistant
Responses are generated using AI and may contain mistakes.