Skip to main content
Deleting an unmanaged user removes all collaborations to which the user has been invited.
You can delete only unmanaged users who have collaborations. Unmanaged users without collaborations have nothing to remove, so you can’t delete them. To list only the users you can delete, filter the list by Users with collaborations.Unmanaged users without collaborations are visible only on Enterprise and above plans, and only if you verified your domains using a DNS check or Box Product Support added them.
  1. Go to Admin Console > Users & Groups.
  2. Select the External Users tab.
  3. In the drop-down list, select Unmanaged Users.
  4. Optionally filter the list, then select the users to delete:
    • To delete a single user, hover over the name of the user and select Delete User () at the end of the row.
    • To delete multiple users, select each user’s check box at the end of the row, or select Select all in the table header. Then select Delete Users () at the top of the list.
  5. In the confirmation dialog box, select Delete.
For details on filtering and Select all, see Viewing and filtering user lists.
Last modified on October 28, 2026